Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

You Can't Hide Your Love Forever

Album: You Can't Hide Your Love Forever
# Song Title   Time
1)    Falling and Laughing
2)    Untitled Melody
3)    Wan Light
4)    Tender Object
5)    Dying Day
6)    L.O.V.E. Love
7)    Intuition Told Me, Pt. 1
8)    Upwards and Onwards
9)    Satellite City
10)    Three Cheers for Our Side
11)    Consolation Prize
12)    Felicity
13)    In a Nutshell
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Orange Juice: Edwyn Collins, James Kirk (vocals, guitar); David McClymont (bass); Steven Daly (drums).
  • Personnel: Edwyn Collins, James Kirk (vocals, guitar, 12-string guitar); Mike McEvoy (keyboards); Steven Daly (drums, percussion); Jackie Challenor, Esther Byrd, Lorenza Johnson (background vocals).
  • Audio Remasterer: Dennis Smith .
  • With the sort of bold title that recalled the optimism of the '60s (and, of course, echoes the Beatles' "You've Got to Hide Your Love Away"), Orange Juice's long-playing debut announced a band with a considerable repertoire of musical ideas and some endearingly honest songs about romantic dysfunction and rejection. For some, their purist vision was too near to sentiment and too knowingly coy, but that's a cynic's view. There are some lovely songs here, especially the previous Postcard release "Falling and Laughing" and the single "L.O.V.E. Love." And, in contrast to their reputation, these fey Glaswegians could rock out when the moment demanded it, too. ~ Alex Ogg
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » New Wave
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top