COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

How to Fly with Broken Wings
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A heart-warming tale about a boy who just wants to make friends, and the girl who shows him how.

About the Author

After performing as an actress and comedy improviser, Jane fell into writing stories and plays. Her books have won many awards including Peters Book of the Year two years running. Her debut novel A Room Full of Chocolate was longlisted for the Branford Boase Award and she has twice been nominated for the Carnegie Medal.Jane is loud and proud about her dyslexia and when not writing likes to mentor Neurodiverse young people and promote the gift of alternative thinking. She was honoured to be named as one of the top 50 Neurodivergent Women by the platform Women Beyond the Box.Jane is an advocate for charities close to her heart such as Nacoa and All Dogs Matter - whose dog shows she has lots of fun judging!

Reviews

Praise for A Room Full of Chocolate:'What a touching, beautifully imagined debut about a young girl coping with her mother's cancer and her grandfather's stubbornness. It's atmosphere reminds me of the central relationship in Goodnight Mr Tom. - Amanda CraigA really moving debut, tackling big issues such as parental illness and bullying. Another one for fans of Sarah Lean and Cathy Cassidy. - The BooksellerHonestly, honestly, honestly, this story is just lovely. It's simply told and easy to read but it's also beautifully written. - The Bookbag... perfectly captures the innocence, sincerity and warmth of pre-adolescence, that unbreakable bond between friends, and the unique, unspoilt and heartfelt love of a daughter for her mother. At times, desperately moving, and others riotously fun, this is a special book that is destined to charm readers old and young. - We Love This Book

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling How to Fly with Broken Wings on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top