Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


Son of the Morning
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The Hundred Years War rages, and angels and demons stalk the earth. The beginning of an acclaimed new series for fans of George R.R. Martin and Bernard Cornwell alike.

About the Author

Mark Alder lives in Brighton with his wife and daughter. He is a journalist and stand-up comedian as well as a writer of historical fantasy.

Reviews

SFX FIVE STAR RECOMMENDATION - SON OF THE MORNING is a smart, gripping historical fantasy
*SFX*

A triumphant combination of great characters and an epic - yet not too sprawling - plot....a vivid and realistic story that, once you're in, you'll find it hard to leave
*Fantasy Faction*

What the author has accomplished here is nothing short of remarkable, providing a rich window into an alternative history that hits all the right notes and doesn't alienate those without a deep knowledge of historical happenings
*SF BOOK*

This is fast-paced and absorbing but most of all it is as visual as a richly coloured medieval tapestry packed with detail
*We Love This Book*

It is a novel that demands to be read
*Fantasy Book Review*

Expertly written, highly detailed and vividly imagined, this is an outstanding work of historical fiction/alternate history which pulled me in with its prose and story from page 1
*Grim Dark Fantasy Reader*

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.

Back to top