Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Unholy War
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

David Hair, an award-winning writer of fantasy, has been inspired by his travels around the globe. He was born in New Zealand and after spending time in Britain and Europe, he moved to India for several years, which sparked both the Moontide Quartet and the Ravana series. He now lives in Bangkok, Thailand. His epic fantasy sagas The Moontide Quartet and The Sunsurge Quartet, and The Return of Ravana, his retelling of the Indian epic The Ramayana, are all published by Jo Fletcher Books.

Reviews

The Moontide Quartet has everything I am looking for when I want a truly epic feel and Unholy War is a very worthy continuation of a good thing * Fantasy Review Barn *
The sense of chaos, endless politicking between factions and urge by characters to make sense out of events beyond their control is palpable as the pace becomes more and more frantic * Upcoming4.Me *
Filled with action, adventure, magic, love, danger, and hope. It shows all aspects of life that anybody can relate to. This is a series I cannot recommend enough * C.E. Tracy *
a fantastic epic fantasy series with a great cast, immersive world, and fascinating system of magic that builds to a stunning several-hundred page conclusion in the vein of Steven Erikson . . . Read. This. Series * A Bitter Draft *
A wide, diverse cast of characters spread out over dual continents. Focusing on a clash of civilisations storyline, David Hair offers a tale that encapsulates epic fantasy to its entirety . . . modern epic fantasy at its best * Fantasy Book Critic, Best of the Year *
One of the best examples, in recent memory, of epic fantasy * Novelnaut *
The Moontide Quartet plunges readers into a taut network of intrigue and mystery that tightens with each chapter. Hair portrays a stark and beautiful world breaking apart, with both good and evil characters desperate to reshape it through magic, war and treachery * Publishers Weekly on Mage's Blood *
This story is so utterly HUMAN ... Set in a world with religious and political struggles that wonderfully parallel our own, Mage's Blood depicts the good and bad of society and its obsession with power * The Wishing Table on Mage's Blood *
Fans of Game of Thrones will delight in the existence of this different-yet-similar fantasy series * New Myths *
A complex world populated by a rich and diverse cast of characters . . . A tense, edge-of-your-seat fantastical drama. There's a little something for everyone here - conspiracies, political backstabbing, high magic, swordplay, a smattering of romance, and more . . . Recommended for fans of George R.R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson, and Patrick Rothfuss * Monster Librarian *
True epic fantasy. It has everything a fan could want - detailed magic, good characters and evil characters (of both genders) and some in between, a compelling plot, and twists aplenty * A Bitter Draft *
Should be read by all with an interest in gritty fantasy and alternate histories * Fantasy Online *
Classic immersive fantasy * Ribbon Reviews *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Unholy War: The Moontide Quartet Book 3 (The Moontide Quartet) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top