SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Any Love

Album: Any Love
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Wonder
2)    She Won't Talk to Me
3)    I Know You Want To
4)    Come Back
5)    Any Love
6)    Love Won't Let Me Wait
7)    Are You Gonna Love Me
8)    For You to Love
9)    Second Time Around, The
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Luther Vandross (vocals); Paul Jackson, Jr. (guitar); Kirk Whalum, George Young (soprano saxophone); Jon Faddis (horns); Marcus Miller (keyboards, synthesizers, bass); Nat Adderley, Jr. (keyboards, synthesizers); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); James Ingram, Lisa Fisher, Cissy Houston (background vocals).
  • Personnel: Luther Vandross (vocals, background vocals); Doc Powell, Paul Jackson, Jr. (guitar); Denise Brown, Michael White , Peter Grammatico (acoustic guitar); George Young , Kirk Whalum (soprano saxophone); Homer Mensch, David Tofani, John Miller , Jon Faddis, Alan Rubin, Randy Brecker, Jerome Ashby, Peter Gordon , Harold Jones (horns); David Gamson, Marcus Miller (keyboards, synthesizer); Jason Miles (synthesizer); Amy Knoles (timpani); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Cissy Houston, Brenda White, Anthony Hinton, Darryl Tookes, David Lasley, Fonzi Thornton, Mark Stevens, Theresa Reed, G. Diane Sumler, Christine Wiltshire, Kevin Owens, James Ingram , Lisa Fisher, Michael Lovesmith, Paulette McWilliams, Tawatha Agee, Michelle Cobbs (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Ray Bardani.
  • Recording information: A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA; Right Track Recording Studios, New York, NY.
  • Photographer: Matthew Rolston.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Debi Cornish.
  • Arrangers: David Gamson; Hubert Eaves III; Luther Vandross; Marcus Miller.
  • There were some who felt that Vandross suffered a slight slump when this album only reached the platinum level after two consecutive double-platinum winners. But "Here And Now" was a huge smash, and by now the pop crowd was fully aware of Vandross' vocal charms and allure. "She Won't Talk To Me" was a bit on the posturing side, but still managed to do decently, while there were also fine album cuts like "I Wonder" and "Are You Gonna Love Me." ~ Ron Wynn
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone - 3 Stars - Good
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » R&B » Pop R&B
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Any Love on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top