How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Information specialist Vanessa Michael Munroe has a global reputation for getting things done, often dangerous and violent things. But her reputation has brought her dangerous enemies. On a busy Dallas street, Munroe is kidnapped by an unseen opponent and thrust into an underground world where women and girls are merchandise and a shadowy figure known as The Doll Maker controls her every move. Now everything pivots on one simple choice- Munroe must use her unique set of skills to deliver a high-profile young woman into the same nightmare that she once endured, or condemn to torture and certain death the one person she loves above all else.
Product Details

Promotional Information

Vanessa Michael Munroe - fearless heroine of the New York Times bestseller The Informationist - returns in a third gripping thriller for fans of Lisbeth Salander, Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne.

About the Author

Taylor Stevens has a remarkable life story - raised in a religious cult, the Children of God, she was denied basic education, her storytelling quashed by cult leaders, and her writing confiscated and burned. When she finally broke free of the movement, she was determined to write a novel - and she has now written three, The Informationist, The Innocent and The Doll. The Informationist was an instant bestseller on publication in America. Taylor Stevens has lived in central Africa but now lives in Dallas. http-//www.taylorstevensbooks.com/author.phpFacebook.com/TaylorStevensTwitter.com/Taylor_Stevens

Reviews

"Munroe is a sensational character and Stevens is a sensational writer" * Lee Child * "The world may have found its next Lisbeth Salander " * Daily Telegraph * "One of the best thrillers of the year!" * Tess Gerritsen * "Lean and mean thriller featuring Vanessa Michael Munroe ... owes much to The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. But Stevens stamps the novel with her own bleak, punishing, bullet-flying outlook ...Out of that gloomy intensity comes edgy suspense." * Kirkus * "A globe-trotting thriller. . . . The Informationist is an accessible, crisply told tale" * NYTimes.com *

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Doll: (Vanessa Munroe: Book 3) (Vanessa Munroe) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top