Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


Little Nothings
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 2 left in stock!

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Tensions between friends spiral towards disaster in this thrilling novel set on a luxury Greek resort, for fans of Adele Parks, Louise Candlish and Liane Moriarty

About the Author

Julie Mayhew is the author of the critically acclaimed 2019 thriller Impossible Causes and four Carnegie-nominated novels for young adults, including The Big Lie, which won the Sidewise Award for Alternate History. She has written both drama and short stories for BBC Radio 4, and now also writes and directs for the screen.

Reviews

Devilishly clever and beautifully written
*Alice Clark-Platts, author of The Cove and The Flower Girls*

Little Nothings delivers some searing and uncomfortable truths about motherhood and female friendship. Beautifully drawn characters, thrown together in the pressure cooker nightmare that is a group holiday. Entirely and chillingly relatable
*Sarah J. Naughton*

Mayhew is brilliant on women and the complex ways in which their relationships can turn destructive. A true single-sitting read
*Alex Marwood*

A well-written, absorbing story that cleverly illustrates the psychological impact of nurturing a true enemy in your midst
*Rachel Abbott*

Mayhew explores both the affirming side of female friendships and the darker currents of judgmental talk, financial peer pressure, and neediness. The most interesting part of the book is Liv, who’s the narrator, for she is often not a terribly sympathetic character. Yet there is something admirable in how she fights to recognize and celebrate her true, autonomous self, even if that person is inherently selfish and grudging
*Kirkus Reviews*

Anchored by a deliciously layered and desperately unreliable narrator, Little Nothings enriches the familiar setup of an intruder shaking up a happy idyll with a compelling, creative structure and distinctive voice
*BookPage, US*

A fun page-turner set on a Greek island paradise… This book balances edge-of-your-seat tension with gossipy fun as the friendships turn toxic, leading to a disturbing twist at the end. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Louise Candlish
*The Australian*

Riveting
*Crime Monthly*

A shocking tale about loneliness, modern motherhood and toxic friendships
*Woman's Own*

It’s a one-sitting read, at times uncomfortable but always entertaining. And the twist at the end – which I won’t ruin for you here ­– is as disturbing as they come
*Better Reading, Australia*

The compelling psyche of Liv, her inability to understand functioning relationships with those around her, including her husband and daughter, underpins the entire narrative, and her characterisation was both relatable and unsettling
*The Courier & Advertiser, Scotland*

Liv is a fully developed character whose palpable anxiety, desperation, and rage drive the diabolical plot to a calamitous conclusion. Lucy Foley fans, take note
*Publishers Weekly, US*

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Little Nothings on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top