Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


One Dark Window
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Rachel Gillig was born and raised on the California coast. She is a writer, with a BA in literary theory and criticism from UC Davis. If she is not ensconced in blankets dreaming up her next novel, Rachel is in her garden or walking with her husband, son, and their poodle, Wally.

Reviews

"[T]he steamy romance that emerges between Elspeth and Ravyn delights. Fans of Sarah J. Maas, Naomi Novik, and Hannah Whitten will want to check this out."--Publishers Weekly

"Thick fog, shifting alliances, and clever magic make the perfect backdrop for a sweeping romance--One Dark Window is enthralling from beginning to shocking end."--Hannah Whitten, NYT bestselling author of For the Wolf

"Elspeth's slow-burn romance with a mysterious highwayman adds depth to the story ... A finely detailed magical system enriches Gillig's debut; fantasy readers will enjoy."--Library Journal

"One Dark Window is a page-turner. Gillig's lush language is somewhat reminiscent of Alix E. Harrow's excellent portal fantasy, The Ten Thousand Doors of January, as well as Robin McKinley's redolent fairytale retellings such as Spindle's End, Beauty, and Deerskin ... a richly detailed and decadent world that at once feels familiar, distinctive, and wistful to the reader."--Chicago Review of Books

"Readers will be enthralled with Elspeth's--and Nightmare's--riveting adventure."--Booklist

"Spooky, lush...Gillig executes familiar fantasy romance tropes with flair."--Paste Magazine

"A beautifully dark fairy tale of blood, rage and bitter choice, that whisked me away to mist-wreathed woods ripe with romance and menace"--Davinia Evans, author of Notorious Sorcerer

"One Dark Window is an evocative tale of romance, mystery and alluring monsters, told in beautifully lush prose. Rachel Gillig has created a story which left me entranced."--Lyndall Clipstone, author of Lakesedge

"An enchanting tale with sharp claws and teeth--Gillig's prose will pull you in and won't let you sleep. Pulse-pounding, darkly whimsical, and aglow with treacherous magic, One Dark Window is everything I love in fantasy and more"--Allison Saft, author of A Far Wilder Magic

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling One Dark Window (The Shepherd King) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.

Back to top