Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Boyz II Men: Twenty

New or Used: $32.00
Boyz II Men's new studio album Twenty features brand
new material for the first time in 10 years.
The group worked with hit producers such as Babyface
(Beyonce), Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis (Janet Jackson),
Teddy Riley (Michael Jackson), Rob Knox (Justin
Timberlake) and more.
Making up Twenty is these 12 brand new tracks plus a
second disc of 8 Boyz II Men classics reworked for 2011,
to celebrate the band's 20th Anniversary. TRACKLISTING
1. Believe 2. So Amazing 3. Put Some Music on 4. Slowly 5. More Than You'll Ever Know 6. I Shoulda Lied 7. The Benefit of a Fool 8.
Refuse to be the Reason 9. One More Dance 10. Will You Be There 11. Flow 12. One Up for Love
1. Motownphilly 2. On Bended Knee 3. Four Seasons of Loneliness 4. Water Runs Dry 5. A Song for Mama 6. It's So Hard To Say
Goodbye 7. I'll Make Love To You 8. End of The Road. Bonus Track ('New Classic'): 9. Not Like You
Album: Boyz II Men: Twenty
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    Believe More Info... 3:30
2)    So Amazing More Info... 4:37
3)    Put Some Music On More Info... 4:15
4)    Slowly More Info... 4:21
5)    More Than You’ll Ever Know More Info... 4:09
6)    I Shoulda Lied More Info... 4:06
7)    Benefit Of A Fool More Info... 3:52
8)    Refuse To Be The Reason More Info... 4:31
9)    One More Dance More Info... 4:33
10)    Will You Be There More Info... 4:15
11)    Flow More Info... 3:40
12)    One Up For Love More Info... 3:28
  Disc 2
1)    Motownphilly More Info... 3:47
2)    On Bended Knee More Info... 5:31
3)    Four Seasons Of Loneliness More Info... 4:53
4)    Water Runs Dry More Info... 3:21
5)    A Song For Mama More Info... 5:08
6)    It’s So Hard To Say Goodbye To Yesterday More Info... 2:58
7)    I’ll Make Love To You More Info... 3:57
8)    End Of The Road More Info... 5:31
9)    Not Like You More Info... 4:32
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Marc Offenbach, John Dee, Kevin Gasser.
  • Recording information: Brandon's Way Recording, Los Angeles, CA; Flyte Tyme Studios, Santa Monica, CA; Glenwood Studios, Burbank, CA; Mad House Studios; The Enemy Dojo, Calabasas, CA; Wirlwide Studios, Atlanta, GA; Wyman Records; Wyman Studios, Burbank, CA.
  • Photographer: Gitte Meldgaard.
  • Disc one of Twenty constitutes Boyz II Men's first full-length set of original material since 2002's Full Circle, an album released just prior to the departure of bass vocalist Michael McCary. The title here isn't the only manner in which the group acknowledges its longevity. They work with past collaborators such as Tim & Bob, Teddy Riley, and Babyface, each of whom either produces or co-produces three tracks. Rather than attempt to compete with younger acts on the charts, they largely stick to their tried and true approach and appeal to their longtime listeners. Some of the slower songs get a little raunchy, but most of them -- highlighted by "More Than You'll Ever Know," featuring Charlie Wilson -- switch between romantic pleading and uplifting/inspirational modes. It's their most enjoyable work since 2000's Nathan Michael Shawn Wanya. On the second disc, Boyz II Men cover themselves. In some cases, the new looks at their hits are closer to re-creations than reinterpretations, with only slight variations on the vocal and instrumental arrangements. That Boyz II Men still have it, both individually and collectively, is undeniable; their group harmonies sound as easy as ever. That's what they had over most contemporary R&B acts in 1991, and that's what they have over all of them in 2011. ~ Andy Kellman
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (p.75) - "[With] 12 new songs that highlight the now-trio's dazzling street-corner harmonies and unwavering devotion to '90s-style scented-candle slow jams." -- Grade: B
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Boyz II Men: Twenty on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top