Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Dave Brubeck & Paul Desmond

Album: Dave Brubeck & Paul Desmond
# Song Title   Time
1)    Jeepers Creepers live at the Black Hawk More Info... 7:23
2)    On A Little Street In Singapore More Info... 2:39
3)    The Trolley Song Rehearsal More Info... 2:14
4)    The Trolley Song More Info... 3:20
5)    I May Be Wrong More Info... 2:51
6)    Blue Moon live at the Surf Club More Info... 8:14
7)    My Heart Stood Still More Info... 3:23
8)    Let's Fall In Love live at the Surf Club More Info... 7:17
9)    Over The Rainbow live at Storyville More Info... 5:02
10)    You Go To My Head More Info... 7:49
11)    Crazy Chris live at Storyville More Info... 7:03
12)    Give A Little Whistle/Oh, Lady Be Good Medley - live at Storyville More Info... 6:51
13)    Tea For Two live at the Surf Club More Info... 6:56
14)    This Can't Be Love live at the Surf Club More Info... 4:06
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Dave Brubeck (piano); Paul Desmond (alto saxophone); Ron Crotty, Wyatt "Bull" Ruther (bass); Lloyd Davis, Herb Barman,Joe Dodge (drums).
  • Recorded between September 1952 & March 30, 1954. Includes liner notes by Phil Elwood.
  • Digitally remastered by Kirk Felton (1990, Fantasy Studios, Berkeley).
  • Selections #1-8 were originally released on Fantasy (3-210); #9-14 were released on Fantasy (3-240).
  • Personnel: Dave Brubeck (piano); Paul Desmond (alto saxophone); Herb Barman, Joe Dodge , Lloyd Davis (drums).
  • Liner Note Author: Philip Elwood.
  • Recording information: Black Hawk, San Francisco, CA (09/??/1952/03/30/1954); LA, CA (09/??/1952/03/30/1954); Los Angeles, CA (09/??/1952/03/30/1954); San Francisco, CA (09/??/1952/03/30/1954); Storyville, Boston, MA (09/??/1952/03/30/1954); Surf Club, Hollywood, CA (09/??/1952/03/30/1954).
  • This CD reissues two earlier Fantasy LPs titled Jazz at the Black Hawk and Jazz at Storyville. Pianist Dave Brubeck and altoist Paul Desmond are the two main constants while bassists Ron Crotty and Wyatt Ruther and drummers Lloyd Davis, Herb Barman and Joe Dodge are heard on some tracks. There are many high points to this interesting set including Brubeck-Desmond duets on "Over the Rainbow" and "You Go to My Head," an unaccompanied piano solo on "My Heart Stood Still" and quartet versions of "Jeepers Creepers," "Trolley Song" and "Crazy Chris." ~ Scott Yanow
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Instrument » Piano
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Dave Brubeck & Paul Desmond on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top