SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Fellowship
# Song Title   Time
1)    Fellowship More Info... 3:33
2)    (I?ve Got to Use My) Imagination More Info... 4:38
3)    I Remember, I Believe More Info... 5:30
4)    God Specializes More Info... 4:30
5)    Gospel Medley: I've Got a Feeling , Power Lord, Glory Glory, Up Above My Head, Hold On Just A Little While Longer More Info... 8:30
6)    Sweeping Through The City More Info... 1:56
7)    All The Seeds More Info... 1:18
8)    Presence Of The Lord More Info... 4:51
9)    In From The Storm More Info... 3:06
10)    Feed The Light More Info... 2:59
11)    Oya More Info... 1:32
12)    Amazing Grace More Info... 5:08
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Lizz Wright (vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Kevin Killen.
  • Recording information: Sear Sound, New York, NY; Stratosphere Sound Recording Studios, New York, NY.
  • Photographer: Caroline Kapf.
  • Singer Lizz Wright delivers more of the organic, cross-genre-pollinating pop she perfected on 2008's Orchard with 2010's Fellowship. A soulful presence on record, Wright has a warm, passionate voice that fits well with her bent toward the contemporary gospel, neo-soul, and atmospheric folk-inflected jazz tracks presented here. Joining Wright once again are bandmembers pianist Glenn Patscha and guitarist Oren Bloedow as well as bassist Nick D'Amato and others. Also featured are African vocalist Ang?lique Kidjo, who appears on two brief but affecting numbers including the dreamy "All the Seeds," and bassist/vocalist Me'Shell Ndeg?ocello, who provides the funky and bluesy title track. Elsewhere, Wright brings to mind the spiritual and expansive style of Nina Simone on the uplifting "I Remember, I Believe" and gives fellow iconoclast k.d. lang a run for her crossover pop money on the torchy ballad "Feed the Light." ~ Matt Collar
Professional Reviews
Down Beat (p.80) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Wright has been rightfully lauded as an agile interpreter, and that skill set shines here....[The] release exudes a controlled, yet wistful grace that is hers alone."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz » Jazz Vocal
Home » Music » Gospel » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Fellowship on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top