Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Michael & George

Album: Michael & George: Feinstein Sings Gershwin
# Song Title   Time
1)    Embraceable You Album Version More Info... 4:40
2)    Nobody But You Album Version More Info... 3:53
3)    Love Is Here To Stay Album Version More Info... 4:11
4)    Do It Again Album Version More Info... 4:24
5)    Of Thee I Sing Album Version More Info... 3:48
6)    Funny Face Album Version More Info... 2:52
7)    Lonely Boy Album Version More Info... 4:12
8)    Shall We Dance? Album Version More Info... 3:43
9)    Oh Gee! - Oh Joy! Album Version More Info... 3:11
10)    Delishious Album Version More Info... 5:26
11)    I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise Album Version More Info... 3:21
12)    Love Walked In Album Version More Info... 4:38
13)    Comes The Revolution Album Version More Info... 0:57
14)    Soon Album Version More Info... 3:21
15)    Swanee Album Version More Info... 2:34
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Michael Feinstein (vocals, piano, Fender Rhodes); Gary Foster (flute, alto flute, alto saxophone); George Gershwin, Stan Freeman (piano); Chuck Berghofer (bass); Albie Berk, Mike Fletcher (drums); Bruce roberts, David Tobocman (programming); David Lasley, Arnold McCuller, Bruce Roberts (background vocals).
  • Producers: Bruce Roberts, David Tobocman, John Burk.
  • Recorded at Mad Hatter Studios and Bomec Studios, Los Angeles, California.
  • Includes liner notes by Michael Feinstein.
  • All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology.
  • MICHAEL & GEORGE: FEINSTEIN SINGS GERSHWIN was nominated for the 1999 Grammy Award for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Performance.
  • Personnel: Michael Feinstein (vocals, piano); Frederico Ramos, Jim Fox (guitar); Novi Novog (viola); Gary Foster (flute, alto flute, alto saxophone); Stan Freeman, George Gershwin (piano); Mike Fletcher, Albie Berk (drums); Bruce Roberts (programming, background vocals); David Tobocman (programming); Arnold McCuller (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Bob Levy ; Joel Moss ; John Burk; Leslie Ann Jones; Bernie Kirsh.
  • Liner Note Author: Michael Feinstein.
  • Recording information: Bomec Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Mad Hatter Studios.
  • Photographer: Roger Dong.
  • Arrangers: David Tobocman; Michael Feinstein; Bruce Roberts.
  • For anyone familiar with the work of pianist/vocalist Feinstein, this album would be the very definition of the term "no-brainer." Feinstein has made a career out of championing the Gershwin/Berlin-era popular song in an age when loud guitars had replaced lush, melodic songwriting in the public favor. Having spent his entire professional life studying and interpreting the work of Gershwin and his contemporaries, Feinstein is eminently qualified to tackle an entire album of the legendary composer's work (more so than some who've done so in the past). The orchestrations are subtle and effective, as are Feinstein's voice and piano. While well-known tunes like "Embraceable You" and "Swanee" are here, the balance of the album is filled with lesser-known gems that will delight any Gershwin fan.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » Cabaret
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » Show Vocals
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Michael & George: Feinstein Sings Gershwin on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top