Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Music Fantasy [2 Discs]

Album: Music Fantasy
# Song Title   Time
1)    Brother, Brother
2)    It's Going to Take Some Time
3)    Sweet Seasons
4)    Some Kind of Wonderful
5)    Surely
6)    Carry Your Load
7)    Music
8)    Song of Long Ago
9)    Brighter
10)    Growing Away from Me
11)    Too Much Rain
12)    Back to California
1)    Fantasy Beginning
2)    You've Been Around Too Long
3)    Being at War With Each Other
4)    Directions
5)    That's How Things Go Down
6)    Weekdays
7)    Haywood
8)    Quiet Place to Live, A
9)    Welfare Symphony
10)    You Light Up My Life
11)    Coraz?n - (Spanish)
12)    Believe in Humanity
13)    Fantasy End
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • This digitally remastered release of two early 1970s releases by Carole King includes "Brother, Brother" and "Some Kind Of Wonderful."
  • Personnel: Carole King (piano, celesta, electric piano, keyboards, background vocals); David T. Walker (guitar); Danny Kortchmar (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, background vocals); James Taylor (acoustic guitar, background vocals); Ken Yerke, Ronald Folsom, Glenn Dicterow, Robert Lipsett, Kathleen Lenski , Sheldon Sanov, Barry Socher, Gordon Marron Strings, Miwako Watanabe, Polly Sweeney, Haim Shtrum (violin); David Campbell , Paul Polivnick, Alan de Veritch, Denyse Buffum (viola); Dennis Karmazyn, Jeffrey Solow, Judith Perett (cello); Mike Altschul, Ernie Watts, Plas Johnson , William Green (flute, woodwinds, saxophone); Curtis Amy (flute, saxophone, tenor saxophone); Tom Scott (saxophone); Chuck Findley, Al Aarons, Ollie Mitchell (trumpet, flugelhorn); Oscar Brashear (flugelhorn); George Bohanon (trombone, euphonium); Charles Loper (trombone); Ralph Schuckett (celesta, electric piano, organ, keyboards); Harvey Mason, Sr. (vibraphone, drums, percussion); Charles Larkey (acoustic bass, electric bass, drums); Joel O'Brien, Russ Kunkel (drums); Bobbye Hall (congas, bongos, tambourine); Theresa Colderon (congas, percussion); Abigale Haness, Merry Clayton (background vocals).
  • Director: Chuck Beeson.
  • Illustrator: Drew Struzan.
  • Photographer: Jim McCrary.
  • Arranger: Carole King.
  • This is a handy double-CD set from England, containing Carole King's third and fifth solo albums, which originally appeared on Ode Records in America and A&M Records and Epic Records in England. They haven't upgraded the sound in any significant way (that privilege seems reserved for Tapestry), but the sound is still more than passable, and the pairing does capture two diverse sides of King's solo work. Music was an extraordinarily good album, quite unexpectedly a match for Tapestry, and had it not followed that album it could just as easily have defined King's career and solo persona; but it never enjoyed the earlier album's mystique or mega-sales; Fantasy had a much more lush, produced sound, rooted in soul music to a surprising degree and also offering more prominent instrumental work than any record since her solo debut, Writer. Together they sum up some of the highlights of her post-Tapestry career and her later history on Ode Records, and a time when King seemed to own an obligatory place in every record collection. ~ Bruce Eder
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Music Fantasy on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top