SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!


Album: Shine
# Song Title   Time
1)    Runaway
2)    Rebecca
3)    Anybody
4)    Drivin'
5)    Haven't Seen For a While
6)    Hero
7)    Lost
8)    Fine
9)    What Ya Got
10)    Gibby
11)    Minute
12)    I Know
13)    Shine
14)    I Know - (Reprise)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Pat McGee Band: Pat McGee (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars); Al Walsh (acoustic guitar, mandolin, banjo, background vocals); Jonathan Williams (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, Wurlitzer piano, Hammond B-3 organ, background vocals); John Small (bass); Chris Williams (drums); Chardy McEwan (percussion).
  • Additional personnel: Brian Fechino (guitar); Warren Haynes (slide guitar); Michael C. Ghegan (soprano, tenor & baritone saxophones).
  • Recorded at The Site, Marin County, California and Laughing Tiger, San Rafael, California.
  • All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology.
  • Giant Records must be hoping it has another Dave Matthews Band on its hands with the Pat McGee Band, another outfit formed by a Virginia-based singer/songwriter that issued several albums on its own label and built up a regional following by touring extensively. But the McGee Band is stylistically a little closer to an earlier Virginia model, Bruce Hornsby and the Range, than it is to Matthews. Their folk-rock tunes are full of acoustic guitars and such stringed instruments as banjo and mandolin; while they do not eschew electric instruments, their interest in melodies and harmonies give them more of a folk-pop than a jam-rock sound. Shine presents a band that has developed its own distinctive sound. ~ William Ruhlmann
Professional Reviews
CMJ (4/24/00, p.33) - "...High-energy, modern acoustic rock....with thick layers of organ, banjo and guitars, skilled playing and a knack for crafting earnest, radio-ready hooks."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Shine on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top