Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
White Heat CD by Icehouse 2Disc

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » General » Books, Music & Movies » Music » Pop

White Heat CD by Icehouse 2Disc

Artist: Icehouse

Elsewhere $42.22 $28.69   Save $13.53 (32%)
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from local warehouse
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Universal Distribution
Album: White Heat CD by Icehouse 2Disc
# Song Title   Time
1)    Can't Help Myself [Original Single]
2)    We Can Get Together
3)    Walls
4)    Icehouse
5)    Love in Motion [Original Single Mix]
6)    Great Southern Land
7)    Hey, Little Girl
8)    Street Cafe
9)    Glam
10)    Taking the Town
11)    Don't Believe Anymore
12)    Dusty Pages
13)    No Promises
14)    Baby, You're So Strange
15)    Mr. Big
16)    Cross the Border
17)    Crazy
18)    Electric Blue
19)    My Obsession
20)    Man of Colours
21)    Nothing Too Serious
22)    Touch the Fire
23)    Jimmy Dean
24)    Big Fun
25)    Miss Divine
26)    Anything Is Possible
27)    Satellite
28)    Big Wheel
29)    Invisible People
30)    Love in Motion

Track Listing:


Disc 1:

1. Can't Help Myself

2. We Can Get Together

3. Walls

4. Icehouse

5. Love in Motion (Original Single Mix)

6. Great Southern Land

7. Hey, Little Girl

8. Street Cafe

9. Glam

10. Taking The Town

11. Don't Believe Anymore

12. Dusty Pages

13. No Promises

14. Baby, You're So Strange

15. Mr Big


Disc 2:

1. Cross The Border

2. Crazy

3. Electric Blue

4. My Obsession

5. Man Of Colours

6. Nothing Too Serious

7. Touch The Fire

8. Jimmy Dean

9. Big Fun

10. Miss Divine

11. Anything is possible

12. Satellite

13. Big Wheel

14. Invisible People

15. Love In Motion (w/ Christina Amphlett)

Item No: 602527790305

Performer Notes
  • Taking full advantage of their current renaissance, recently reunited Australian synth pop pioneers Icehouse follow up their string of well-received festival appearances and remastered reissues with this extensive retrospective, White Heat: 30 Hits. While not as comprehensive as 1995's three-disc The Singles, it still contains pretty much everything any casual fan needs to know, with nearly all of their official single releases included, from their debut chart hit "Can't Help Myself" to their European breakthrough "Hey, Little Girl" to their John Oates-penned U.S. smash "Electric Blue." With the exception of 1995 covers album The Berlin Tapes, all nine of their studio albums are represented here, from 1980's self-titled first offering (originally released under the guise of Flowers) to 1986's Brian Eno-featuring Measure for Measure ("No Promises") to their sole chart-topper Man of Colours ("Electric Blue") to 1993's Big Wheel (swan song release "Invisible People"). There are a few curiosities along the way, with instrumental "Glam" replacing "Uniform" as the fourth contribution from 1982's Primitive Man (virtually a solo project from frontman Iva Davies), while 1981 single "Love in Motion," the first track recorded under the Icehouse name, appears here twice, in both its original form and as a duet with the Divinyls' Christina Amphlett (from the 1992 hits collection Masterfile). But with an an all-encompassing track list, handily compiled in chronological order, it's still the most essential beginner's guide to one of Sydney's biggest homegrown '80s acts. ~ Jon O'Brien

Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Release Date:6 September, 2011
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling White Heat CD by Icehouse 2Disc on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.